Absentee voting begins the day after the close of voter registration before each election. Voters may request an absentee ballot through the mail or in-person from their county board of elections. For specific information, including times and locations, see below.

In-Person Absentee Location
3130 E. Main St. (formerly E. National Rd)
Springfield, OH 45505

In-Person Absentee Voting Hours

Week 1 (Tuesday, April 9 – Friday, April 12)

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Week 2 (Monday, April 15 – Friday, April 19)

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Week 3 (Monday, April 22 – Friday, April 26)

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Week 4 (Monday, April 29 – Friday, May 3)

8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 4

8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 5

1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Monday, May 6

8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.